About us

People helping people. It’s really simple, but it works!

A Little Bit About Us

We are a member owned, community based financial organisation. Our members are at the core of everything we do. After all, our members are our owners. Established in 1968, Naas Credit Union is now one of the largest in Ireland, with more than 34,000 members, and assets of more than €138 million. Offering a range of ethical financial services, membership is open to anyone living or working in Naas, Maynooth, Newbridge and surrounding areas. Our main services are savings accounts and flexible loans for members.





Member Savings



Member Loans



Total Memberships

As a Credit Union, we are different. The more you do business with us, the more we can give back to your community. We are a not-for-profit organisation, so the money we make goes directly back to you, our members. That’s what sets us apart from our competitors. That’s what makes us unique.



Banking, only better

  • Owned by our members
  • Not for profit
  • Local services for local people
  • Personal banking not political banking
  • The original crowdfunders

Meet Our Board Members

Naas Credit Union is controlled and directed by a voluntary Board of Directors. The Board of Directors are responsible for the general control, direction and management of the credit union. They take great pride in their work, and in making sure that our members’ needs are met in the best way possible. In order to be a Director you must be a member. Here is a current list of our Board Members



Tim Ryan                                                 Chairman

John Murphy                                            Vice-Chair

Marion Hanlon                                         Secretary

Aidan Morrison                                         Director

Rioghnagh Bracken                                  Director

Sean Brady                                               Director

Aidan Dunning                                          Director

John Fleming                                            Director

David Farrell                                             Director

David McCabe                                          Oversight

Jo Coy                                                      Oversight

Tony Burke                                               Oversight